I just love waking up each day and saying, “Ah… it’s still Easter!” And there’s still about 6 weeks to go!

The secular world and its festive trappings are already gone, of course.  They’re always gone by the time we get through our penitential seasons and into the celebratory seasons.  Not that they really matter, but it can be a little distracting.  It can be all too easy to follow secular ways.  To regard these holy weeks as just ordinary weeks, and Easter as just one Sunday.

Do you have special ways of extending the celebration of Easter through the entire season?  Christmas is pretty easy… I keep my tree and creche out for the entire season.  But Easter doesn’t have the same material reminders that Christmas does.  Or does it?

I think that Catholics should make a point to celebrate all season long, even if it’s just in the privacy of our own homes.  It’s a way we can assert our identity and live our faith.

I’m just not sure how to go about it.  Are there any venerable traditions I can pick up?  If not, I guess I shall have to make my own.

