I caught a first glimpse of Autumn the other day on campus!  This little tree has begun to turn beautiful shades of gold and orange.

Tonight, the wind is howling as a cold front passes.  I have some windows open, and it’s whistling through the screens.  I love the sound and the feeling of the breeze!

Before long, there will be the smell of fireplaces and the tastes of pecan pies and cranberry sauce.

I love Autumn because everything looks, feels, sounds, smells, and tastes so beautiful, refreshing, and comforting.  Autumn always makes me think of home, family, and warmth.  I can’t wait to head up to Pennsylvania on Thanksgiving to spend time with my parents!

Meanwhile, we’re approaching Halloween, All Saints Day, and All Souls Day… bittersweet days when we remember our invisible families who have gone before us to our Heavenly homeland.  Tucked in the middle is my birthday, when I get to thank God for giving me one more year!  I’ve always found it sort of poetic that I was born at a time when we remember our dead.

Autumn is so full of gifts, and it reminds you of all the many gifts already in your life.  Gifts you might take for granted during the year.  It reminds you how very good and generous God is!

Can you tell this is my favorite time of year?

A glorious and blessed Autumn to everyone!  :D

