I hope everyone had a blessed Feast of the Immaculate Conception.  May our blessed mother and patroness of the United States help us through her intercession to draw closer to her Son.

For me, lately, life has been… oh, I wouldn’t say difficult, nor bad… but rather blue and not very pleasant.  It’s hard for me to put my finger on it.  I feel like there is a lot going on inside me and around me, but I can’t understand what.   I feel all at sea.  Flummoxed (there’s a great word).

Then again, I think maybe I’ve just reached one of those times in life where I just need a nice big cry.  Just one of those times.

Having this special feast day of our blessed mother gave me some comfort… she herself gives me comfort.  She has such understanding of all the things we go through in our lives and in our striving to make good disciples and submit ourselves to God.  Oh, to have her virtues and faith.  Oh, to never forget how great and how good God is!

I’m not really sure what to say… except to ask you to please remember me in your prayers.  Ask the Lord to make things a little clearer and to help me know and fulfill His will for me.

Fortunately, there is a song that sort of ties all these thoughts and feelings together:

