With all the excitement about the Weblog Awards, I’ve become a total blog award junkie!  So, just for the heck of it, I thought I’d see what’s going with some other blog award sites.

There are the prestigious Blogger’s Choice AwardsFor which some entirely-too-kind stranger has nominated my humble blog for Best Religious Blog! I have 2 votes so far–WOOHOO!  Yes, that includes my own self-vote.  I’m grateful, pleased, and proud even of that.  Considering that I haven’t a snowball’s chance in Hell of actually winning, just being nominated is an incredible honor.  Of course, I wouldn’t discourage anybody from adding some more votes…  ;)

My site was nominated for Best Religion Blog!

Just click there!

Also, nominations for the Catholic Blog Awards begin 20 April, and voting begins 4 May.  Stay tuned for that!  That’s always one of my favorites.  All Catholic blogs (as you probably gathered from the name)!

Are there any other awards to watch out for?

