Yes, there are things of dreadful import occurring in the nation. Pres. Obama continues to calmly, coolly tear down our pro-life policies. Things look grim for religious freedom and conscience rights. You can read all about that at real blogs, like this one and this one, among others.

I’ve been reading.  And reading.  And… reading.  And it’s not that I don’t care or indeed enjoy writing on current issues… but there’s nothing I can say that hasn’t been said better by somebody else.  Not right now, not where I am in my life at the moment.  Honestly, I need to unwind just a bit.

So I’m offering something a little different:

Cute cat pics for everyone!

Sabrina taking a snooze in her little basket:

Sabrina in basket

Sheena threatening to vaporize me (or at least my camera) with her death ray eyes:

Sheena with death ray eyes

Currently, Sheena has deigned to sit in my lap.  But since my lap is generally part of Sabrina’s “territory,” she will likely be in soon to chase Sheena out.  And things may get a little rowdy around here.  As long as they settle down by my bed-time, all will be well.

We have to enjoy life’s little moments of peace whenever we can.

