I need it, don’t you?

Father Farfaglia shared this little darling–one can’t help but join in!

Here are a few beautiful and joy-filled photos from Whispers in the Loggia, taken during Pope Benedict’s pilgrimage to the Holy Land:

Holy Land First Communicants

Holy Land First Communicants

Pope Benedict blessing babies in the Holy Land

Hm… I notice a theme in all these… they all feature children!  What would a world without children be like?

But no–this is a happy post!

Here’s a song that always makes me happy–Haydn’s “Mit Wurd Und Hoheit Angetan,” here performed by The Priests:

(But don’t download the song for free, buy the album!)

And here is what’s been going on with me this evening:

Cats in my lap

That denim covered thing is my lap.  And recently, both cats have taken to lying on it at the same time.  As long as they’re calm, it’s fine, albeit a bit warm.  If only they’d acquired this habit during the winter, I could have saved $$$ on heating!

Well, it’s time for me to doze off now too.  God be with you!

