Over the weekend, I realized that part of my crossness of late comes from the fact that I am just too stressed out and trying to do too much.

So.  I’m trying to get back to essentials for a while.  Daily Mass (early-morning TLM!)… daily Rosary… daily Morning and Evening Prayer… Confession every 2 weeks (unless I really bomb out in a big way)… studying a little every day (Holy Scripture and/or some other Catholic book).

Basically, I’m just going to focus on carrying out my regular Lay Dominican duties.  If I have the energy and desire to do additional things, I will, but I’m not going to force it or stress out about it.

I think that just focusing on these basic duties will energize and inspire me to other things.  But for a while, I just need to get back to essentials.

Breathe.

