Sorry for the lack of posting.  I keep of thinking about things to write, but then when I sit down to write… nothing comes together.

Life is a big haze lately.  It’s been just over a month since my dad passed away, and sometimes it feels like it’s been years… and sometimes it feels like it happened this morning.  Grief plays weird tricks with time.  I still feel the same way about Patrick, who passed away over 5 years ago.  And sometimes their deaths don’t seem real at all.  Sometimes I wouldn’t be the least bit surprised if one of them called me on the phone or knocked on my door.  It’s strange.

I just keep trying to get through one day at a time.

My mom and sister went to Pittsburgh today to take care of some business and ship down some of Mom’s belongings.  I wish I could have gone with them, but I just can’t miss any more work right now.  I know it must be incredibly hard for them to be there, so close to all those reminders of Dad.  I’ve been thinking of them and praying for them often today.  It sounds like they are getting things done, though, which is good.

I’ve gotten so used to spending weekends with Mom that I am going to be lonely this weekend.  I was going to go to the office tomorrow to catch up on some work, but the library is closed on weekends now that the semester is over.  I will probably stay home and catch up on housework instead.  And go check in on Mom’s kitties.

Oh, and celebrate Pentecost!  One of my favorite holidays!  That’s something to rejoice in, at least.  And I really need something to rejoice in.  Really, really, really.

I hope you’re all well.  I’ll keep trying to write more.  God bless you!

