A blessed Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary!  She is also honored today under the title Our Lady of Victory.  The two titles really go hand in hand, as the Rosary is a proven instrument of victory over danger and evil.

I finally made it to Confession this evening, so that was a bit of a personal victory for me.  Or rather a victory of God’s grace and mercy within me.

And now I go forward on this blessed day, healed and whole once more.  I asked Our Lady of Victory for her prayers and help.  I asked her to help me be a strong and virtuous and faithful daughter of God, always victorious over sin–a woman modeled after her.  I prayed for a renewed dedication to the Rosary.  I also asked her prayers and help for the United States, since this county is under her patronage.

Lord, hear her prayers and mine!

