A belated happy new year to everybody, and many apologies for the long lack of posting.  And above all, many thanks to all of you who have kept me in your thoughts and prayers.  Thanks for the messages of support and encouragement!  Thanks for your patience!

As you might have guessed, the last couple of months have been rather difficult for me.

My first Christmas without my dad was bittersweet… but more sweet than bitter.  I spent Christmas in New Orleans with my mom and sister and brother-in-law.  We stayed in a really luxurious hotel.  I attended Mass at the glorious Immaculate Conception Church (aka the Jesuit Church).  The weather was unusually frigid, but it was still beautiful, and nothing that a nice hot dish of crawfish étouffée couldn’t cure!  Being with my family was the best thing, of course.  They are the greatest gift and greatest blessing of all.

I am having some health issues.  Nothing serious, thank God, but just… something of a nuisance, and a hindrance to living life to the fullest.  It is due to these that I have found it so very difficult to get back to writing.  But I think it is getting better.  And I really do want to start posting here frequently again!  I miss blogging.  I miss you all.

So, now, I’m just digging in my heels and determining to start afresh!  It’s a new year, so full of possibilities.  I hope it is the best and brightest year yet, for myself and for you!